Dreaming of Iris, on April 4, 2017

1 S

These photos are from last year when I went to Oregon for Mother’s Day to visit the Schreiner’s Iris gardens.  They have an online catalog and I’ve ordered several Iris from them over the past few years.  I’ve always been happy with their service and plants and amazed by their catalogs so I wanted to see for myself.

The trip is well worth the effort if you enjoy Iris and gardens.  I visited in the late afternoon and again the next morning.  Each Iris variety is named in the garden and orders can be placed in the sales area.  I especially enjoyed seeing the companion plants in the flower beds plus all the clematis varieties- a bonanza of color and texture with all the Iris in full bloom.

In addition to the sheltered display garden, you can see the acres of Iris grown in rows with larges swaths of color.  If you can’t make it there yourself, I hope you’ll enjoy these photos.

2 S3 S4 S5 S6 S7 S8 S9 S10 S11 S12 S13 S14 S15 S16 S17 S18 S19 S20 S21 S22 S

One thought on “Dreaming of Iris, on April 4, 2017

Leave a Reply

